Swipe MTV Volt 6 Inch Dual SIM Phablet Video Review And Details

Advertisement

Swipe, the California based electronics manufacturer ventured into India in July 2013 with three Android tablets and then went on to launch smartphones in the market as well. And now, they’ve entered into a partnership with one of the most popular youth centric channels in the country, MTV and has launched the first smartphone under the new branding, the Swipe MTV Volt which is a 6 inch Android based phablet and will retail at a price of Rs.11,999.

Swipe MTV Volt Video Review

The Swipe’s latest offering, will come with a humongous 6 inch screen with a resolution of 854 x 480 pixels and will come with a 1 GHz dual core processor which we believe will be a Mediatek unit. The phablet will run the latest version of the Android, Android 4.1 Jelly Bean and will come with 512 MB of RAM. We expected it to be 1 GB since the latest products come with 1 GB of RAM but Swipe chose otherwise and the RAM shall offer you some decent multi-tasking abilities.

mtvvolt

Advertisement

Sandeep Dahiya, senior vice president and business head, consumer products,Viacom18, at the launch said that, “MTV VOLT is a ‘made to order’ product for the generation that’s constantly communicating, entertaining and socializing. With features that address their needs and price-point that suits their pockets, we’re confident about MTV VOLT by Swipe, to generate a great response.” Bigger is better is the new mantra and American brand is surely looking to capitalise on this school of thought.

It will come with a dual sim support, 3G ,Wi-Fi and Bluetooth to round off the connectivity option. The rear camera unit will have a resolution of 8 MP while the front camera unit will be a 1.3 MP camera. Internal storage capacity will stand at 4 GB and can always be expanded via a microSD card by upto 32 GB. The battery is rated at 3,200 mAH and there’s an optional 4,000 mAH battery variant on offer as well. It is readily available at all leading e-commerce websites, retail stores and the company’s own e-store.

Advertisement

  13 comments for “Swipe MTV Volt 6 Inch Dual SIM Phablet Video Review And Details

  1. Saikat Chakraborty
    February 20, 2013 at 10:48 pm

    The phablet is very good but where I can get it? please reply…….

    • teja
      February 21, 2013 at 8:08 pm

      u can get it for just 12,999

  2. Ritij Khurana
    February 21, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    It is available on Swipe’s e-store and will be available on other e-commerce websites and retail stores soon.

  3. Siddharth
    February 23, 2013 at 11:12 am

    Hi Ritji..good review..does it look bulky and huge like Karbonn A30 TA because I have seen Karbonn A30 which is very huge and bulky which i really didn’t like.

    how is browsing experience,battery life and does it get heated while playing games?

    does it get fitted easily in pocket?

    • Ritij Khurana
      February 24, 2013 at 3:18 pm

      No, its not that bulky. It looks sleek instead. Fitting it into your pocket might seem a tad difficult task to accomplish.
      Battery life would do well for a day and the phone does not heat up unless you use it for long hours of game playing constantly.

  4. sai krishna
    February 23, 2013 at 11:12 am

    nice review. But I have seen that, processor is 2 X 1 GHZ in other sites. are you sure about that?

    • Ritij Khurana
      February 24, 2013 at 3:20 pm

      Yup. I am sure that the processor is a 1 GHz Dual core processor.

  5. Mandar Patil
    February 26, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    Will its battery last for and would it hang on high amount of apps within it?

  6. deepak
    February 28, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    post a demo of byond p3 and p2

  7. Sajan
    March 7, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    hi good review….please tell me

    1.how is battery life if i use internet or social networking for 4 hours in a day and say 1 hour gaming in a day?

    2.does it fit into pocket easily?

    3.which wallpaper or theme u have used in video because it looks like samsung..because menu normally comes in round?

    4.how is camera? picture quality?

    5.how is gaming experience?

    • Theia
      April 8, 2014 at 11:50 am

      Hi Sajan,
      Battery life is good enough for the time you have mentioned. Also, pocket me fit ho jata hai. so no problem. and as for camera and gaming quality. that too is nice..did you finally buy it?

  8. Sudipta Sen
    May 26, 2013 at 11:34 pm

    Hi,Kindly answer my following queries about Swipe MTV Volt:
    1. What is its SAR value?
    2.Does it have proximity sensor?
    3.Does it support A-GPS?

  9. Rajeeb Sha
    June 8, 2013 at 8:36 am

    Swipe Mtv volt tablet (black)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *