Micromax Canvas HD A116 Detailed In Depth Video Review And Comparison With Galaxy Grand

Advertisement

Updated on 17 Feb 2013:

As per the official sales data, the Canvas HD A116 has sold over 9000 units on the first day of its launch which is a tremendous response. We bring you a detailed review of the Micromax A116 Canvas HD and Camera Samples for you. Check out our detailed video review of the Canvas HD A116, also see the comparison with Canvas 2 A110 and Samsung Galaxy Grand.

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Detailed Video Review


Micromax Canvas HD A116 VS Canvas 2 A110 Comparison Video

Micromax Canvas HD A116 VS Samsung Galaxy Grand Comparison Video

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Camera Samples – Still Pictures & Video

OTG (On The Go) USB Cable Working Demo On Canvas HD

Updated on 13 Feb 2013:

As per the official announcement by Micromax today, the Canvas HD A116 goes on sale online starting 14th Feb 2013 on official website of Micromax and it will be delivered to buyers within 5 to 7 working days after the order. Also the phone will be retailed at Rs. 13,990. We will be keeping a close eye on the same and will bring you latest updates.

Updated on 21 Jan 2013:

Micromax India has launched the next generation of its flagship Android Phone, the Micromax Canvas HD A116 in New Delhi India on 21st January 2013. The new Canvas HD comes with a higher definition HD 720p display resolution. The price of the phone has been kept very aggressive at Rs. 14999 MRP.

It is powered by a powerful 1.2 GHz Quad Core Processor, has 1GB of RAM, a clear 5 inch display with 1280 x720 pixel display resolution. It has a large battery of 2100 mAh and has a 16 million color IPS display. It comes with latest Android Jelly Bean 4.1 out of the box. The phone will be available in the market from the first week of February 2013.

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (1)

Micromax A116 Canvas HD Hands On Video review:

Detailed Specifications and Features:

The processor of the Canvas HD A116 is a Mediatek MT6589. It has an expandable memory of up to 32 GB, has an 8 megapixel HD rear camera with autofocus and LED flash. The processor is a cortex A7 SoC.

The vital specifications of the phone include:

  • 5 inch touch screen
  • Android 4.1 Jelly Bean Update
  • 1.2 Ghz Quad-Core Processor, 2100 mAh Battery
  • 8 MP Rear autofocus camera with LED Flash
  • Display resolution of 1280×20
  • HD IPS display
  • Memory capacity of up to 32 GB
  • GSM 900/1800
  • WCDMA 2100 Mhz
  • Dimensions: 114x74x10.7mm
  • Bluetooth 3.0, WiFi 802.11b/g/n
  • M Store, M Buddy
  • M! SMS, M! Zone and Hook Up apps.

After the Success of A100 and A110 in India, the A116 is also expected to be a hit in India. The company has launched 35 new devices in past 6 months time with a variety of phones, tablets and smartphones in India. The market share of Micromax is also growing gradually. Also Micromax launched a series of LED TVs, Home theater systems, Smart TV etc. in India and has been doing really good. This large 5 inch screen phone is expected to compete with the high end players like the Galaxy Note and other phablets in India.

Also read – Samsung Galaxy Grand Detailed Video Review, Features and Details

More Pictures:

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (2)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (4)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (5)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (6)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (7)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (8)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (9)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (10)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (11)

Micromax Canvas HD A116 Review (12)

 

Micromax Canvas HD A116

Stay tuned to Intellect Digest India by liking our official Facebook Page.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

  19 comments for “Micromax Canvas HD A116 Detailed In Depth Video Review And Comparison With Galaxy Grand

  1. Pingback: Micromax A116 Canavas HD Launched in India
  2. Raghul Rk
    January 23, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    cool specs and fair price.. looking forward!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  3. Adbi
    January 23, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    I have a question
    Is there any notification Led like Canvas 2???
    nd can we get it in whole white colour ???

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. REDDY
    January 24, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    This phone will surely rock. Be Indian and buy Indian products friends.
    GO MICROMAX GO

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  5. Akshat
    January 27, 2013 at 2:10 am

    does it have light sensor , nd does it have a notification light like canvas 2

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  6. Anoop SN
    February 17, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    Sir,
    Please upload a video sample of camera of this phone at 1080p (if possible) or otherwise 720p.
    It will be very helpful for people like me that are willing to buy this phone.
    It is the only doubt in my mind regarding this phone as in its website page it says that it only supports 720p video recording (and in .3gp format only).

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  7. rehan
    March 17, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    plz tel me we can use led flash while videoing………nd video quality wuz gud r not…

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. arun
    March 30, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    helo,,,,i have been searching the net to find out whether the mmx a116 hd is available in full white colour. all the reference i have got include the front black and base white. i wana know whether full white model is available or not

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. terry gujjar
    April 5, 2013 at 11:26 am

    Yes, it came to me as a surprise too. I never knew if canvas HD is available in all white color but I ordered it from snap deal and I have received an all white canvas HD (though I wanted the dual color handset with black front and pale yellow back as I already have canvas 2 in white color. Anyways, people around me are telling me that I am lucky to have it in all white color as nobody has it till now (I also checked with micromax customer care to find out weather I have received a genuine handset and they confirmed that the march manufacturing has an option of all white). It’s an all white no glossy yet a premium finish phone which looks sturdy as well. Just one question that when I compared it with the old galaxy s2, I found some frame lags while playing temple run 2 on HD while S2 played it smoothly. Why? Also, despite of the fact that it has a 3.5 inches universal jack but the other company earphones and headphones are not working smoothly on either canvas 2 or HD. Why? Please review

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *